Editor’s note: This story hit deadline before The Advocate and Democrat was able to acquire Sequoyah’s All-District information. Sequoyah players and their district awards will be included in an upcoming edition of The Advocate and Democrat.

Multiple local athletes have been awarded 2019 All-District soccer honors.

Jonathan Cano was named District 4-A Co-MVP, representing Sweetwater in earning the award, while Tellico Plains’ Patricio Conde was selected as the district’s Offensive Player of the Year.

Cano, Hudson Harvey, Gabriel Romero and Diego Lopez were all included on the All-District 4-A First Team for the Wildcats. Chance Campbell and Jaxon Marlow were named to the All-District 4-A Second Team.

The Wildcats won the District 4-A tournament championship last week, allowing to host a region match against Cumberland Gap on Monday.

Tellico’s selections for the First Team were Conde and Austin Hunt, with Blake Burgess named to the Second Team.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.